Church of England

Tel: 01905 746800

Rehearsal Schedule for 'Animal Farm'

You must attend your rehearsals please. If for any reason you find yourself unable to attend a rehearsal (and this must be a reason supported by a parent/carer) – please email Mr Plant on – plantj@bishopperowne.co.uk – as soon as you know you cannot attend. Please DO NOT do this by telling another student or a member of staff in the corridor or in lessons.

Most rehearsals are two hours with some that are longer - check the times carefully and inform a parent/carer when you will be home. There is one Saturday rehearsal.  Please check the dates of these now and make sure you are able to attend them.

   
Do not commit to other activities after school (and especially on Saturday) on a day when you have rehearsals.
   

September 2017 - February 2018 (Schedule has been revised from 4th October onwards)

Date Time Script Page Numbers Staff Characters Required
Thurs 7th Sept 3.00 – 5.00pm N/A All Whole Cast
Wed 13th Sept 3.00 – 5.00pm N/A All Whole Cast
Thurs 14th Sept 3.00 – 5.00pm 1 - 5 B/A Boy, Mr Jones, Old Major, Mollie, Snowball, Boxer
Tues 19th Sept 3.00 – 5.00pm 5 - 9 B/A  Napoleon, Snowball, Squealer, Cows, Cat, Sheep,, Mollie, Moses
Wed 20th Sept 3.00 – 5.00pm 9 - 14 B/A Boy, Boxer, Squealer, Napoleon, Snowball, Mollie, Cat, Sheep, Cows.
Tues 26th Sept 3.00 – 5.00pm 1 - 14 All Whole Cast.
Wed 27th Sept 3.00 – 5.00pm 14 -20 B/A Boxer, Muriel, Squealer, Clover, Sheep, Benjamin, Snowball, Mollie, Napoleon.
Thurs 28th Sept 3.00 – 5.00pm 20 - 25 CAL/JPL Whole Cast
Tues 3rd Oct 3.00 – 5.00pm 25 - 32 B/A Pigeons, Boy, Mollie, Snowball, Napoleon, Sheep, Boxer, Muriel, Clover, Squealer, Benjamin.
Wed 4th Oct 3.00 – 5.00pm 14 - 32 All Whole Cast
Tues 10th Oct 3.00 – 5.00pm 1 – 32 (Act 1) Stop Start All Whole Cast
Wed 11th Oct 3.00 – 5.00pm 1 – 32 (Act 1) Run All Whole Cast
Tues 17th Oct 3.00 – 5.00pm 33 - 36 CAL Boy, Squealer, Minimus, Napoleon, Boxer, Benjamin, Muriel, Clover, Boy,
Wed 18th Oct 3.00 – 5.00pm 37 - 41 B/A Pigs, Benjamin, Clover, Boxer, Napoleon, Boy, Mr Whymper, Squealer, Sheep, Muriel
HALF TERM
Date Time Script Page Numbers Staff Characters Required
Tues 31st Oct 3.00 – 5.00pm 41 - 45 B/A Boy, Squealer, Hens, Napoleon, Cows, Boxer, Muriel, Clover
Wed  1st Nov 3.00 – 5.00pm 45 - 49 B/A Pigs, Hens, Napoleon, Squealer, Boy, Bull, Clover, Boxer, Benjamin, Muriel
Tues 7th Nov 3.00 – 5.00pm 33 - 49 All Whole Cast
Wed 8th Nov 3.00 – 5.00pm 49 - 58 B/A Whole Cast
Wed 15th Nov 3.00 – 5.00pm 49 - 63 B/A Whole Cast
Thurs 16th Nov 3.00 – 5.00pm 49 - 63 All Whole Cast
Wed 22nd Nov 3.00 – 5.00pm 33 – 63 (Act 2) Stop Start All Whole Cast
Sat 25th Nov 10.00am – 4.00pm Whole Play All Whole Cast
Tues 28th Nov 3.00 – 5.00pm 1 – 32 Act 1 (Stop Start) All Whole Cast
Wed 29th Nov 3.00 – 5.00pm 1 - 32 Act 1 (Run) All Whole Cast
Tues 5th Dec 3.00 – 5.00pm Act 2 Only (Stop Start) All Whole Cast
Tues 12th Dec 3.00 – 5.00pm Act 1 Full Run All Whole Cast
Wed 13th Dec  3.00 – 5.00pm Act 2 Only (Full Run) All Whole Cast
CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY
 
Date Time Script Page Numbers Staff Characters Required
Tues 9th Jan 3.00 – 5.00pm Whole Play (Stop Start) B/A Whole Cast
Wed 10th Jan 3.00 – 5.00pm Whole Play (Stop Start) B/A Whole Cast
Tues 16th Jan 3.00 – 5.00pm Whole Play (Ful Run) B/A Whole Cast
Wed 17th Jan 3.00 – 5.00pm Whole Play (Ful Run) B/A Whole Cast
Tues 23rd Jan 3.00 – 5.00pm Act 1 (Full Run) B/A Whole Cast
Wed 24th Jan 3.00 – 5.00pm Act 2 (Full Run) B/A Whole Cast
Tues 30th Jan 3.00 – 5.00pm Whole Play (Stop Start) B/A Whole Cast
  Wed 31st Jan 3.00 – 5.00pm Whole Play (Stop Start) B/A Whole Cast
Tues 6th Feb 3.00 – 5.00pm Whole Play (Full Run) B/A Whole Cast
Wed 7th Feb 3.00 – 5.00pm Whole Play (Full Run) B/A Whole Cast
Thurs 8th Feb 3.00 – 5.00pm Whole Play (Full Run) B/A Whole Cast
Mon 12th Feb 8.30 – 5.00 Dress/Tech All Whole Cast
Tues 13th Feb 5.30 – 9.00pm Performance All Whole Cast
Wed 14th Feb 5.30 – 9.00pm Performance All Whole Cast
Thurs 15th Feb 5.30 – 9.00pm Performance All Whole Cast

We use cookies to help provide you with the best possible online experience.
By using this site, you agree that we may store and access cookies on your device. You can find out more and set your own preferences here.