Church of England

Tel: 01905 746800

Teaching Staff

Teaching Staff 2019-2020
Department Name Role Email Address Cypher
Art Mr S Hewson Head of Art
Head of Year 9
hewsons@bishopperowne.co.uk SHE
Mrs H Pugh Teacher of Art pughh@bishopperowne.co.uk HPU
Business Studies Mrs C Morris Head of Business Studies
Head of Child Development
Head of Year 10
morrisc@bishopperowne.co.uk CMO
Child Development Mrs C Morris Head of Business Studies
Head of Child Development
Head of Year 10
morrisc@bishopperowne.co.uk CMO
Mrs L Johnson Teacher of Geography
Teacher of Child Development
johnsonl@bishopperowne.co.uk LJO
Computer Science Mr D Kling Head of Computer Science klingd@bishopperowne.co.uk DKL
Design and Technology Mrs A Haughtey Teacher of D & T haughteya@bishopperowne.co.uk AHU
Mr G Jeeves Teacher of D & T jeevesg@bishopperowne.co.uk GJE
Miss L Stevens Head of D & T stevensl@bishopperowne.co.uk LST
Dance Miss C Alexander Teacher of Dance
Head of Performing Arts
alexanderc@bishopperowne.co.uk CAL
Drama Miss H Branfield Teacher of Drama branfieldh@bishopperowne.co.uk HBR
English Miss A Billing Lead Practitioner for English billinga@bishopperowne.co.uk ABI
Mrs G Dorsett Teacher of English
Head of Year 7
dorsettg@bishopperowne.co.uk GDO
Mrs Z Elder Teacher of English elderz@bishopperowne.co.uk ZEL
Miss R Elmes Teacher of English
Head of Dunstan House
elmesr@bishopperowne.co.uk REL
Miss K Griffiths Teacher of English griffithsk@bishopperowne.co.uk KGR
Miss R Langston Teacher of English langstonr@bishopperowne.co.uk RLA
Miss J Santese Teacher of English
Head of Year 8
santesej@bishopperowne.co.uk JSA
Miss K Smith Teacher of English smithki@bishopperowne.co.uk KSM
Mrs R Smith Director of English smithr@bishopperowne.co.uk RSM
Mrs H Stanley Teacher of English
Temporary second in charge English
stanleyh@bishopperowne.co.uk HST
Geography Mrs L Johnson Teacher of Geography
Teacher of Child Development
johnsonl@bishopperowne.co.uk LJO
Mr J Manship Teacher of Geography
Assistant Headteacher
KS4 lead
manshipj@bishopperowne.co.uk JMA
Mr O Stackhouse Head of Humanities stackhouseo@bishopperowne.co.uk OST
Mr J Westrip Teacher of Geography westripj@bishopperowne.co.uk JWS
History Ms H Gunn Teacher of History
Assistant Head of Humanities
gunnh@bishopperowne.co.uk HGU
Mrs V Reeve-McKew Teacher of History
Head of Year 11
Assistant Headteacher
reevev@bishopperowne.co.uk VRM
Mrs N Tunstall Assistant Headteacher
Teacher of History
ntunstall@bishopperowne.co.uk NTU
Mathematics Mr D Baker Teacher of Mathematics bakerd@bishopperowne.co.uk DBA
Miss H Ball Director of Mathematics ballh@bishopperowne.co.uk HBA
Mrs E Butler Lead Practitioner for Mathematics butlere@bishopperowne.co.uk EBU
Mr S Card Teacher of Mathematics cards@bishopperowne.co.uk SCA
Mr M Ford Teacher of Mathematics
Data Analysis
fordm@bishopperowne.co.uk MFO
Miss I Gorna Teacher of Mathematics gornai@bishopperowne.co.uk IGO
Mr S Reeves Assistant Headteacher
Teacher of Mathematics
reeves@bishopperowne.co.uk SRE
Mrs S Tombs Teacher of Mathematics tombss@bishopperowne.co.uk STO
Modern Foreign Languages Miss L Ebenhoeh Teacher of MFL ebenhoehl@bishopperowne.co.uk LBE
Mrs E Dumitru Teacher of MFL dumitrue@bishopperowne.co.uk EDI
Mr J Rogers Head of MFL rogersj@bishopperowne.co.uk JRO
Mrs M Windows-Yule Teacher of MFL windows-yulem@bishopperowne.co.uk MWY
Music Mrs D Peters Director of Music petersd@bishopperowne.co.uk DPE
Physical Education Mr H Clark Teacher of PE clarkh@bishopperowne.co.uk HCL
Mrs N Mclean Teacher of PE mcleann@bishopperowne.co.uk NMC
Mrs J Pearson Teacher of PE pearsonj@bishopperowne.co.uk JPN
Mr J Preece Head of PE preecej@bishopperowne.co.uk JPE
Mrs K Spink Teacher of PE
Primary PE Liaison
spinkk@bishopperowne.co.uk KSP
Mr R Stanley Teacher of PE stanleyr@bishopperowne.co.uk RSN
Religious Education Miss K Day Teacher of RE dayk@bishopperowne.co.uk KDA
Mrs H Horovitz Head of RE horovitzh@bishopperowne.co.uk HHO
Science Mr C Aitken Director of Science aitkenc@bishopperowne.co.uk CAI
Miss S Biddle Teacher of Science biddles@bishopperowne.co.uk SBI
Mrs M Cambridge Teacher of Science cambridgem@bishopperowne.co.uk MCA
Mr O Elmougy Second in Charge of Science elmougyo@bishopperowne.co.uk OEL
Miss G Olseen Lead Practitioner for Science olseeng@bishopperowne.co.uk GOL
Miss K Smith Teacher of Science smithka@bishopperowne.co.uk KST
Mrs A Williams Teacher of Science williamsa@bishopperowne.co.uk AWI
Miss L Spurgin SEN Co-ordinator
Teacher of Science
spurginl@bishopperowne.co.uk LSP
Cover Mr J Oliver-Drew Cover Supervisor  oliverdrew@bishopperowne.co.uk JOD

 

Guidance for parents who have a concern

At Bishop Perowne we want parents to feel they can voice concerns about any aspect of their child's life in school.  We will always listen and do what we can to respond promptly and in the most appropriate way to resolve any concerns.

We would encourage parents to initially contact the relevant member of staff, Form Tutor, Head of Department, or Head of Year ideally by email or alternatively by phone or letter.  A personal meeting can then be arranged if preferred.

We use cookies to help provide you with the best possible online experience.
By using this site, you agree that we may store and access cookies on your device. You can find out more and set your own preferences here.