Church of England

Tel: 01905 746800

Key School Contacts

Email is the best way to communicate with individual members of staff in the School.  All staff read emails every day and although not always able to respond immediately due to teaching commitments, will endeavour to respond to individual queries within 24 hours.  Urgent or more general queries can be dealt with by telephoning the School reception.  We also have a social media presence on Facebook and Twitter and, although we post updates and news here as regularly as we can, we would prefer you to contact us directly with individual queries as these sites are not directly managed by staff in the School.

Senior Leadership Team

Senior Leadership Team
Position Name Email Address Cypher
Headteacher Mrs J Price
 
pricej@bishopperowne.co.uk JPR
Headteacher's P.A. Mrs K Wigley kwi@bishopperowne.co.uk KWI
Deputy Headteacher (Pastoral) Mr B Lewis lewisb@bishopperowne.co.uk BLE
Assistant Headteacher Mr C Aitken aitkenc@bishopperowne.co.uk CAI
Assistant Headteacher / KS4 Lead Mr J Manship manshipj@bishopperowne.co.uk JMA
Assistant Headteacher Mrs V Reeve-McKew
NOTE: On Maternity Leave
reevev@bishopperowne.co.uk VRM
Assistant Headteacher / KS3 Lead Mr S Reeves reeves@bishopperowne.co.uk SRE
Assistant Headteacher Mrs R Smith smithr@bishopperowne.co.uk RSM
Assistant Headteacher Mrs N Tunstall tunstalln@bishopperowne.co.uk NTU
Finance Manager Mrs T Cregeen cregeenT@bishopperowne.co.uk TCR

Heads of Year

Heads of Year
Position Name Email Address Cypher
Head of Year 7 Mrs A Brown browna@bishopperowne.co.uk ABR
Head of Year 8 Mrs G Dorsett dorsettg@bishopperowne.co.uk GDO
Head of Year 9 Mrs K Day dayk@bishopperowne.co.uk KDY
Head of Year 10 Ms J Santese santesej@bishopperowne.co.uk JSA
Head of Year 11 Mrs C Morris morrisc@bishopperowne.co.uk CMO

Subject Leaders

Subject Leaders
Position Name Email Address Cypher
Art Mr S Hewson hewsons@bishopperowne.co.uk SHE
Business Studies Mrs C Morris morrisc@bishopperowne.co.uk CMO
Careers Mrs V Reeve-McKew
NOTE: On Maternity Leave
reevev@bishopperowne.co.uk VRM
Child Development Mrs C Morris morrisc@bishopperowne.co.uk CMO
Computer Science Mr D Kling klingd@bishopperowne.co.uk DKL
Design and Technology Mr S Hewson hewsons@bishopperowne.co.uk SHE
English Mrs A Hickman hickmana@bishopperowne.co.uk AHI
Geography Mr O Stackhouse stackhouseo@bishopperowne.co.uk OST
History Mrs H Gunn gunnh@bishopperowne.co.uk HGU
Humanities Mr O Stackhouse stackhouseo@bishopperowne.co.uk OST
Mathematics Mrs H Hinton-Ball
NOTE: On Maternity Leave
ballh@bishopperowne.co.uk HBA
Mrs E Butler
Acting Head of Mathematics
butlere@bishopperowne.co.uk EBU
Modern Foreign Languages (MFL) Mr J Rogers rogersj@bishopperowne.co.uk JRO
Music Mrs D Peters petersd@bishopperowne.co.uk DPE
Physical Education (PE) Mr J Preece preecej@bishopperowne.co.uk JPE
Personal, Social, Health and Citizenship Education (PSHCE) Mrs H Horovitz horovitzh@bishopperowne.co.uk HHO
Religious Education (RE) Mrs H Horovitz horovitzh@bishopperowne.co.uk HHO
Science Mr O Elmougy elmougyo@bishopperowne.co.uk OEL
Performing Arts Miss C Alexander alexanderc@bishopperowne.co.uk CAL
Vocational Studies Mrs C Morris morrisc@bishopperowne.co.uk CMO

Other Key Contacts

Other Key Contacts
Position Name Email Address Cypher
Admissions Mrs A Tinson ati@bishopperowne.co.uk ATI
Attendance Mrs K Davis davisk@bishopperowne.co.uk KDV
Mrs S Walker walkers@bishopperowne.co.uk SWA
Data Protection Officer (DPO) Mr R Ramsden ramsdenr@bishopperowne.co.uk RRA
Educational Visits Coordinator (EVC) Mr C Aitken aitkenc@bishopperowne.co.uk CAI
Examinations Mrs A Tinson ati@bishopperowne.co.uk ATI
Finance Mrs B Pomeroy bpo@bishopperowne.co.uk BPO
Governors (Clerk to Governing Board) Mrs K Joiner joinerk@bishopperowne.co.uk KJO
Looked After Children (LAC) Mr B Lewis lewisb@bishopperowne.co.uk BLE
Safeguarding Mr B Lewis lewisb@bishopperowne.co.uk BLE
Site / Property Services Mr R Ramsden ramsdenr@bishopperowne.co.uk RRA
Special Educational Needs & Disabilities (SENCO) Miss L Spurgin spurginl@bishopperowne.co.uk LSP

 

Guidance for parents who have a concern

At Bishop Perowne we want parents to feel they can voice concerns about any aspect of their child's life in School.  We will always listen and do what we can to respond promptly and in the most appropriate way to resolve any concerns.

We would encourage parents to initially contact the relevant member of staff, Form Tutor, Head of Department, or Head of Year ideally by email or alternatively by phone or letter.  A personal meeting can then be arranged if preferred.

We use cookies to help provide you with the best possible online experience.
By using this site, you agree that we may store and access cookies on your device. You can find out more and set your own preferences here.