Church of England

Tel: 01905 746800

Teaching Staff

Teaching Staff
Department Name Role Email Address Cypher
Art Mr S Hewson Head of Art
Head of D & T SHE
Mrs S McGahey Teacher of Art SMC
Business Studies Mrs C Morris Head of Business Studies
Head of Child Development
Head of Year 11 CMO
Child Development Mrs C Morris Head of Business Studies
Head of Child Development
Head of Year 11 CMO
Mrs L Johnson Teacher of Geography
Teacher of Child Development LJO
Computer Science Mr D Kling Head of Computer Science DKL
Design and Technology Mrs A Haughtey Teacher of D & T AHU
Mrs R Kabir Teacher of D & T RKA
Dance Miss C Alexander Teacher of Dance
Head of Performing Arts CAL
Drama Miss H Branfield Teacher of Drama HBR
English Mrs G Dorsett Teacher of English
Head of Year 8 GDO
Miss R Elmes Teacher of English
Head of Dunstan House REL
Miss K Griffiths Teacher of English KGR
Mrs A Hickman Director of English AHI
Miss R Langston Teacher of English
Co-Second in Department for English RLA
Miss J Santese Teacher of English
Head of Year 10 JSA
Miss K Smith Teacher of English
Co-Second in Department for English KSM
Mrs R Smith Teacher of English
Assistant Head Teacher RSM
Mrs H Stanley Teacher of English HST
Geography Mr M Chauhan Teacher of Geography MCH
Mrs L Johnson Teacher of Geography
Teacher of Child Development LJO
Mr J Manship Teacher of Geography
Assistant Headteacher
KS4 lead JMA
Mr O Stackhouse Head of Humanities OST
History Mrs P Bagust Teacher of History
(Maternity Cover) PBA
Ms H Gunn Head of History HGU
Mrs V Reeve-McKew
Note: On Maternity Leave
Teacher of History
Assistant Headteacher VRM
Mrs N Tunstall Assistant Headteacher
Teacher of History NTU
Mathematics Mr D Baker Teacher of Mathematics DBA
Mr A Brown Teacher of Mathematics
Head of Year 7 ABR
Mrs E Butler Acting Director of Mathematics
Lead Practitioner for Mathematics EBU
Mr M Ford Teacher of Mathematics
Data Analysis MFO
Mr B Glackin Teacher of Mathematics BGL
Miss I Gorna Teacher of Mathematics IGO
Mrs H Hinton-Ball
Note: On Maternity Leave
Director of Mathematics HBA
Mrs A Krasnobaeva Teacher of Mathematics AKR
Mr S Reeves Teacher of Mathematics
Assistant Headteacher
KS3 Lead SRE
Mrs S Tombs Teacher of Mathematics STO
Modern Foreign Languages Miss L Ebenhoeh Teacher of MFL LEB
Mr J Rogers Head of MFL JRO
Mrs N Watts Teacher of MFL NWA
Mrs M Windows-Yule Teacher of MFL MWY
Music Mrs D Peters Director of Music DPE
Physical Education Mrs N Mclean Teacher of PE NMC
Mrs J Pearson Teacher of PE JPN
Mr J Preece Head of PE JPE
Mrs K Spink Teacher of PE
Primary PE Liaison KSP
Mr R Stanley Teacher of PE RSN
Religious Education Mrs K Day Teacher of RE
Head of Year 9 KDA
Mrs H Horovitz Head of RE HHO
Science Mr C Aitken Teacher of Science
Assistant Headteacher CAI
Mr J Baggott Teacher of Science JBA
Mr O Elmougy Director of Science OEL
Miss K Kirkham Teacher of Science GOL
Miss G Olseen Lead Practitioner for Science GOL
Mrs K Pinchin Teacher of Science KPI
Miss E Smallwood Teacher of Science ESM
Miss L Spurgin SEN Co-ordinator
Teacher of Science LSP
Mrs A Williams Teacher of Science AWI


Guidance for parents who have a concern

At Bishop Perowne we want parents to feel they can voice concerns about any aspect of their child's life in school.  We will always listen and do what we can to respond promptly and in the most appropriate way to resolve any concerns.

We would encourage parents to initially contact the relevant member of staff, Form Tutor, Head of Department, or Head of Year ideally by email or alternatively by phone or letter.  A personal meeting can then be arranged if preferred.

We use cookies to help provide you with the best possible online experience.
By using this site, you agree that we may store and access cookies on your device. You can find out more and set your own preferences here.